The Patty Dukes

Four quatrains was written by The Patty Dukes (Juliet and Diana Strong). 

Their great uncle, Ed Strong, wrote a beautiful set of poems about aging, death, and enduring love in his last years on this earth — the girls set these poems to music. It’s absolutely gorgeous. A harmonic masterpiece.

Here is, Four Quatrains, released August 18th, 2017. Enjoy.

May true love find us all in the very end.

Peace and love from Puno, Peru.

“We are like butterflies who flutter for a day and think it is forever.” — Sagan


Published by

Charles Johnson

Independent journalist from Far West Texas.